pages bg right
Posted by David Collins on February 8, 2010
Rock Band Restock 02/09-02/11

Rock Band Restock 02/09-02/11

Megadeth returns to Rock Band this week with Rust in Peace, one of the best metal albums of the 1980’s. Released in 1986, it was big for me personally as at 11 years old, I was just starting to transition away from the Top 40/Adult Contemporary music my Mom listened to (trust me, one can only listen to so much Anne Murrey). Rock & metal were a perfect fit for me, with bands like Quiet Riot, Iron Maiden, Ratt, Van Halen & Aerosmith already on my playlist thanks to buddies, groups like Megadeth, Metallica & Guns & Roses finished off my 80’s Pop habits for good. While I still love music from that decade, no matter what genre, it’s the hair metal gods that still hold special places on my Zune playlists…

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Feb. 9) and PlayStation 3 system (Feb. 11):

·         “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due”

·         “Hangar 18”

·         “Take No Prisoners”

·         “Five Magics”

·         “Poison Was the Cure”

·         “Lucretia”

·         “Tornado of Souls”

·         “Dawn Patrol”

·         “Rust in Peace… Polaris”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Rust In Peace (Album),” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$14.99, £7.49 UK, €10.99 EU (1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Rust In Peace (Album)”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. ** Submit Button

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply